Blog Award – Memetastic Moments!!

I got another award! While I’ve been meandering through cyberspace, doing my bloggy thing, Sonia M over at Doing the Write Thing has decided I am award-worthy…

It’s the Memetastic Award!

Since I have no idea what a meme is, I was very happy to discover some handy little definitions in Sonia’s post, but apparently it means something else when applied to blogs, so I had to look that up, also via Sonia’s post. Ever helpful, she’d linked to The Daily Meme, where I found What Is A Meme?

“In the context of web logs / ‘blogs / blogging and other kinds of personal web sites it’s some kind of list of questions that you saw somewhere else and you decided to answer the questions. Then someone else sees them and does them and so on and so on. I generally consider these to be actual questions and not some multiple choice quizzes that determine some result at the end (what color you are most like, what cartoon character are you, what 80s movie are you).”

So, in order to avoid a horrible fate involving zombie cats and wireclippers, I must do the following:

■You must proudly display the award in a post.
■You must list 5 things about yourself and 4 of the 5 must be lies.
(your readers must guess which one is the truth)
■And you must then pass this prestigious award on, to 5 deserving bloggers.

So, here we go with five… statements… about myself.

■ I started doing karate when I was about eight years old but gave it up when we moved. I used to practice my katas in the garden (but then we moved to an apartment).
■ I hate goldfish – everyone thinks they’re stupid, but you never know when one is going to make a break for freedom and land down the front of your shirt…
■ I live out of suitcases. I moved into my current apartment six months ago and I am still not fully unpacked.
■ I love riding my motorbike and I have done a couple of biking tours in the UK. They’re great for finding new places that you might not otherwise see.
■ I love to dance. I have even been known to take my shoes and socks off and dance salsa barefoot in the club.

So, now I have to name five bloggers who deserve this award:

Piper Bayard
Diana Ilinca
Tawna Fenske
Chenoa Fawn
Rebecca Enzor

Having lied to you and indicated who will be lying to you next, all that is left for me to do is link back to the original site:

jillsmo at Yeah. Good Times doing the Memetastic Hop

Alright, mission accomplished. High Five!! Now, tell me people. Which do you think were the lies?

This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blog Award – Memetastic Moments!!

  1. Congratulations on the award!

    Hmmm. I’m guessing the karate, dance, motorbike, and goldfish statements are the lies. :)

  2. Aww, thank you!

    I think the truth is that you hate goldfish, because I also hate goldfish! ;)

  3. Sonia M. says:

    You are now safe from the winged zombie cats bearing wire clippers! Phew!

  4. Piper Bayard says:

    Hi Anne-Mhairi. Congratulations on your award! I’m honored that you would pass it to me. I’d like to start by thanking the Academy as well as you, of course, for making this illustrious moment possible. . . .

    I think the truth is the dancing. You love to dance, and you will do it barefoot.

    Thanks for the fun.

Leave a Reply

