The Stylish Blogger Award

So, this is kind of embarrassing. I got nominated for another Stylish Blogger Award by the lovely Rebecca Enzor, over at Sticky Note Stories and forgot to post about it until now. Well, actually I kept remembering and kept forgetting again. Oh well. I know she understands 😀

The rules:

1.Link back to the award givers. Check.
2.State Seven things about myself.
3.Pass on the award to 15 recently discovered bloggers.

Keep reading for #2 and #3…

Seven things about myself. I’m a bit concerned, really. Soon I’m going to run out of innocuous information and have to start telling you lot important stuff, which will probably ruin my reputation. Oh well.

1. I started riding horses at the age of five. Being the most uncoordinated person in existence it was a long time before I actually felt like I wasn’t going to fall off. It was an even longer time before I stopped actually falling off.

2. I’ve had my heart broken three times, twice by the same person. Shame on me, huh?

3. I once bribed the Peruvian police to let two of my friends go. It was a very small bribe and a (almost) bum rap.

4. I then got forty-five minutes sleep before going to work with blood on my coat. It wasn’t a lot of blood which was why it escaped my notice until I was sitting at my desk and happened to glance down at my cuff.

5. I have visited four countries in Latin America but all I’ve seen of North America are the insides of JFK and Miami International airports.

6. I left my viola in Cusco and don’t like the replacement I bought. But I think with some Dominant strings it will be ok. It’s the colour I don’t like, but since I shelled out for it, I’m gonna have to get over it at some point.

7. I’d kind of like to go and live in Tel Aviv for a while. I have friends there and there’s a lot of salsa dancing. I feel bad because I don’t speak Hebrew yet but it’s only a matter of time.

Ok, now to link to fifteen recently discovered blogs. Yes, that’s blogs, not bloggers. Some of these are done by more than one person. Enjoy 😀

Philippa Ballantine
Tahereh Mafi
Brodi Ashton
Angela Scott
Cafe Muravyets
Sonia M
Writers in the Storm
Writer Unboxed
Leah Petersen
Kat Latham
Chuck Wendig
Paulie Has-No-Surname
Tony Riches
Alan Baxter
The Willy Wonka Experience

About Mhairi Simpson

Writer, dreamer. Magic, dragons, pink mice, cake. Come say hi!
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Stylish Blogger Award

  1. Mike says:

    ooo congratulations!

  2. Debs says:

    Congratulations on being a stylish blogger.

  3. Carol Riggs says:

    Woo, congrats on your award, and nice to read about you. Sounds like you have some great experiences you can use to incorporate (at least the feelings) into your writing!

  4. Sonia M. says:

    Thank you!!!!! And I’m so excited to see some blogs that are new to me too. Yay! Off to check them out!

Leave a Reply

