Fellow Writer in Need: Step Up

Among others I follow Kait Nolan’s blog and yesterday she posted the following. Please show your support for a fellow writer at Easter:

It’s Good Friday.   As I sit here enjoying a leisurely morning cuppa, I find myself very thankful for my life.  Yes, I’ve worked really hard to get here, but I’ve absolutely been blessed by opportunity.  I hope everybody will be thinking about that this weekend over Easter.  It’s not our official holiday for thanks, but I still think it’s a good time to be grateful for the blessings in our lives and to remember that not everyone is so fortunate.

One of my Twitter pals and a vibrant member of our online writing community, Cher Tracy and her husband Bruce are among those who’ve had a streak of horrible luck this winter.  You may remember my plea back around Christmas, letting you all know about Cher’s fabulous editing services.  Things have taken a turn for the worse.

Their landlord has given them ’til the end of the month to come up with $1000, although this will only keep their heads above water for a short time. I am calling on ANYONE who could help keep them in their home (monetary or otherwise).

Please go to Kait’s blog to find details of how to help this couple keep a roof over their heads.

About Mhairi Simpson

Writer, dreamer. Magic, dragons, pink mice, cake. Come say hi!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fellow Writer in Need: Step Up

  1. Pingback: Fellow Writer In Need: Step Up «

  2. Pingback: Setting the Scene – The Walking Dead | Sonia G Medeiros is Doing the Write Thing

Leave a Reply

